Links of Interest

My current call, Messiah Lutheran Church and School on the web:
Messiah Lutheran Church (Mechanicsville, VA)

Below are a few links reflecting my past and present activities, employment, and interests:

Army Historical Foundation: http://www.armyhistory.org/

City of Alexandria (VA) Police: http://alexandriava.gov/police/

Delta Phi Alpha: http://www.deltaphialpha.org/

The Ecumenical Community of Taize’: http://www.taize.fr/

Faith in Richmond: http://faithinrichmond.com/

First Nations Development Institute: http://www.firstnations.org/

Friends of L’Arche Central Virginia: http://cvafriendsoflarche.wordpress.com/

Hanover Adult Center: http://www.hanoveradultcenter.com/

Hanover Habitat for Humanity: http://www.hanoverhfh.org/

Hanover Humane Society: http://hanoverhumanesociety.org/

Hanover Sheriff’s Office: http://www.co.hanover.va.us/sheriff/

International Association of Asian Crime Investigators: http://www.iaaci.com/

International Police Mountain Bike Association: http://www.ipmba.org/

Kappa Alpha Order/Loyal Order: http://www.kappaalphaorder.org/

Living Lutheran: http://livinglutheran.com/

Lutheran Theological Seminary at Gettysburg: http://www.ltsg.edu

Mary Washington Hospice:                   http://www.marywashingtonhealthcare.com/services/hospice

Mechanicsville Churches Emergency Functions (MCEF): http://www.mcefva.org/

National Guard Association of the United States: http://www.ngaus.org/

National Law Enforcement Memorial Fund: http://www.nleomf.com/

Phi Kappa Phi: www.phikappaphi.org/

St. Joseph’s Indian School: http://www.stjo.org/

Union Presbyterian Seminary: http://upsem.edu/

Virginia Commonwealth University: http://www.vcu.edu

Virginia Military Institute: http://www.vmi.edu

Virginia State Crime Clinic, Central Virginia Chapter: http://vacrimeclinic.org/

Virginia Synod of the ELCA: http://www.vasynod.org

Other helpful links:

Academic Earth (collection of free online courses from the world’s top universities): http://academicearth.org/

Free On-Line Social Work Courses: http://academicearth.org/online-college-courses/social-work/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/

Hanover County, Virginia: http://www.co.hanover.va.us/

Text Week (sermon prep): http://www.textweek.com/

Working Preacher (sermon prep): http://www.workingpreacher.org/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s